Hosts England will take on defending champion Sri Lanka in the inaugural match while India face South Africa in their opener. The 12 teams -- nine Test playing nations and three qualifiers from the ICC Championship held last year in Kuala Lumpur (Bangladesh, Scotland and Kenya) -- have been classified in Groups A and B of six teams each. The top three teams in each group will proceed to the next stage of the World Cup, the Super Six, carrying points forward from the matches against the other qualifying teams in their group. In the Super Six stage, the top three teams from Group A will play the top three teams from Group B. A total of nine matches will be played to determine the top four teams which will qualify for the semi-finals. In the last four knock-out stage, the top team of the Super Six phase will play the team placed fourthfor one place in the final while the teams placed second and third will fight it out for the other place.

Lord's will be the venue of the final on June 20.

May 14 England vs Sri Lanka at Lord's
May 15 India v South Africa at Hove
May 15 Zimbabwe v Kenya at Taunton
May 16 Australia v Scotland at Worcester
May 16 West Indies v Pakistan at Bristol
May 17 New Zealand v Bangladesh at Chelmsford
May 18 England v Kenya at Canterbury
May 19 Sri Lanka v South Africa at Northampton
May 19 India v Zimbabwe at Leicester
May 20 Australia v New Zealand at Cardiff
May 20 Pakistan v Scotland at Chester-Le-Street
May 21 West Indies v Bangladesh at Ireland (TBA)
May 22 England v South Africa at The Oval
May 22 Zimbabwe v Sri Lanka at Worcester
May 23 India v Kenya at Bristol
May 23 Australia v Pakistan at Headingley
May 24 West Indies v New Zealand at Southampton
May 24 Scotland v Bangladesh at Edinburgh
May 25 England v Zimbabwe at Trent Bridge
May 26 India v Sri Lanka at Taunton
May 26 South Africa v Kenya at Amstelveen
May 27 West Indies v Scotland at Leicester
May 27 Australia v Bangladesh at Chester-le-Street
May 28 New Zealand v Pakistan at Derby
May 29 India v England at Edgbaston
May 29 Zimbabwe v South Africa at Chelmsford
May 30 Sri Lanka v Kenya at Southampton
May 30 West Indies v Australia at Old Trafford
May 31 Scotland v New Zealand at Edinburgh
May 31 Pakistan v Bangladesh at Northampton.

Super six

June 4 A 2 v B 2 at The Oval
June 5 A 1 v B 1 at Trent Bridge
June 6 A 3 v B 3 at Headingley
June 8 A 2 v B 1 at Old Trafford
June 9 A 3 v B 2 at Lord's
June 10 A 1 v B 3 at Edgbaston
June 11 A 3 v B 1 at The Oval
June 12 A 2 v B 3 at Trent Bridge
June 13 A 1 v B 2 at Headingley


June 16 Team 1 v Team 4 at Old Trafford
June 17 Team 2 v Team 3 at Edgbaston


June 20 Winner of June 16 v Winner of June 17 at Lord's.